Oprah Winfrey & Alfre Woodard Among Essence Women In Hollywood Honorees

Oprah Winfrey Alfre WoodardEssence magazine has announced the honorees at its 6th annual Black Women in Hollywood. Luncheon. This year the publication will honor six of the industry’s most inspiring African-American female talents, both in front of and behind the camera.

The honorees include: Oprah Winfrey (Power Award); Alfre Woodard (Vanguard Award); Gabrielle Union (Fierce & Fearless Award); Mara Brock-Akil (Visionary Award); Naomie Harris (Lincoln Shining Star Award); and 2013 Oscar nominee Quvenzhane Wallis (Breakthrough Performance).

The luncheon will take place on February 21st at the Beverly Hills Hotel and be featured in the March Hollywood issue. Essence.com will also be live streaming all the red-carpet action, including interviews with the stars, starting at 11:30 a.m. PST/2:30 p.m. EST and re-airing that evening at 6 p.m. PST/9 p.m. EST.